Eddie's Football Blog

A bizarre look at the world of football, since 2008

Not-In-Any-Way-Motivational Posters – 15th September

Posted by eddiev18 on September 14, 2009

Today’s batch of completely un-inspirational warblings once again reflect on the past week in the world of football. We had Adebayor on the wind-up, which was preceded by seasonal En-ger-land post World Cup qualification hysteria, after the national team’s 5-1 win against the mighty Croatia.

A special mention must also go to the BBC for ‘treating’ us to the ‘Uefa Euro 2009’ tourmament. If i’m totally honest, I had absolutely no idea that there was such a thing, but i’m glad I watched some of it. It was knee-slappingly bad. If Uefa’s mission was to generate more respect amongst men for the women’s game, then quite what they were doing letting the BBC publically air some of the most comical goalkeeping I have ever witnessed, I will never know. Perhaps it was to make Paul Robinson feel better about himself.

In other news, Manchester United look to sew up the Korean market for another three years, by giving a lot of money to a benched Park, not a park bench (that would just be stupid).

Adebayor

Englandhysteria

womensfootball

park

One Response to “Not-In-Any-Way-Motivational Posters – 15th September”

  1. First off I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick
    question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts
    in getting my thoughts out there. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

 
